tropicalskies

Travelling Through Life…making changes as I go

Never-ending Wedding Album

on January 6, 2015

Do you ever have a project that you’re working on that you just can’t seem to finish?

Mine is my wedding album.

First I wanted to tell a story and I needed to find items for the story and make items that I couldn’t find for my story. This is still a work in progress as there are a few items I need my husband to help with.

Second I wanted a flow to it but didn’t find stickers that met my vision. Finally Becky Higgins came out with a mini wedding core kit; but after the initial excitement I realized I didn’t like a lot of the cards because it was either old style or the black and white didn’t match as well as Becky made it seem it would.

Third after a while I didn’t like the album it was in as I wanted something that gave it a more formal/richer look. I didn’t want a cloth album but a nice looking leather album.

So I continue to work on this project off and on and honestly I really want to have it completed. I want to stop thinking about it and having it on my project list. How can I finish it and forget about it? Especially now after Becky Higgins announced the new wedding core kit that is due out in February? From what I have seen so far several of the cards displayed match more of my vision. Seriously am I going to buy more wedding items in the hopes of finishing my wedding album once and for all?

I hope that once it comes out in February I can decide if I HAVE to have it and this will be the end all in my desire to finish this album once and for all. I know Becky would say to not go back and redo projects already finished but I just want to finish it and have a sense of satisfaction and completion. Whatever I have now has not brought me that sense. Maybe I am striving for perfectionism, whatever it is, I just want it over with instead of leaving it undone.

What are your unfinished projects that you just can’t seem to finish because it doesn’t feel finished for one reason or another? What do you do about it? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

