tropicalskies

Travelling Through Life…making changes as I go

Mini Album – Gift for a Decade of Delight

on April 24, 2014

Last April my nephews turned 10.

I wanted to do something fun that sort of covered the last 10 years of their life and changes mainly comparing their birth year to their 10th birthday year.

I went to Walmart and purchased a small album that holds about 20 4×6 photos for under $2.00. I googled information I wanted to put into the album such as the cost of gas in 2003 versus 2013. My husband took the information and added clip art to make it fun. I got photos ordered to insert into the album.

Sadly, I was not really thinking about blogging these when I packed it up to ship out and I didn’t make a copy for me since I had everything electronically so the photos are not of the best quality. Looking at them I regret not paying more attention as to how bad they were.

 

This is the front cover of the album:

IMG_2592

 

The first page of the album I did a story remembering the day we were at the hospital when they were born. The advantage of a c-section

Below are the last pictures that the house before they were born. We also have a list of popular baby names in 2003 and 2013

IMG_2595 IMG_2596

 

Other comparisons made were presidents, movies, tv shows, their room how it was set up before they came home from the hospital and how it is now.

IMG_2606

 

Mini albums can be fun and used for so many different reasons/occasions. This is one example of one that is fast and easy to make as a gift. There is little effort on the pages. I added text to some of the photos using ribbet which allowed for some journaling in addition to the comparison cards.

My in-laws and nephews called after they received the gift and said it was fun to look back at.

Enjoy and remember to share your photos and mini albums are a great way to do so.

Leave a Reply

